In and Out Burger has helped me find a great goal in my search to go gluten-free... if it makes you sick, TRY TRY AGAIN!
A month ago I went to In and Out and had a "cheeseburger protein style" (no bun), still had the sauce on it. It was delicious. I even went for the fries AND a milkshake...MMMMMMmmmmmmMMMmmm. About an hour or so later, I was sick, for HOURS. I was uncomfortable and felt absolutely DISGUSTING.
A few weeks ago, I tried it again... BUT I am smarter now, I thought well... now I know that the "special sauce" has gluten in it. Which MUST be what made me sick. So I went for a "hamburger protein style, no sauce" it was delicious. No fries, No Milkshake... About 30 minutes later, I was SICK SICK SICK... GROSS! and BUMMER!!!! But then, I remembered I had not felt good all afternoon, and I knew I was going to end up sick that day. THEN I REMEMBERED "OMG I started a new medication and it can cause diarrhea!!!
TODAY I went to In and Out AGAIN. I thought, hey, last time- third times the charm right? Well, it was! Since my last visit I have gone off the changed medication, I had a milkshake, no sauce and no bun. MMMMmmmMMMM at last! PHEW!
So my bigger point is... if it makes you sick once, don't trash it! Try again, it could have been something else. TRY three times beore giving up. THREE is the magical number!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment